Member rankings~ :) Morning Musume Edition

August 12, 2009 at 6:09 pm Leave a comment

MM1. JunJun

JunJun

This should come as no surprise to a lot of people who know me but for those who don’t – I’m a huge JunJun fangirl. She’s the only one I look for in PV’s and lucky for me there was a lot of her in the Nanchatte Renai PV πŸ˜€ I’m attempting to collect all her tour shirts so if anyone is trying to get rid of her Bon Kyu Bon Kyu BOMB shirt or her Singles Daizenshuu shirt then let me know πŸ˜‰

2. Kamei Eri

Kame

If JunJun wasn’t in MM then Eri would definitely be my favourite. It used to be close between them but after that Fujiwara show JunJun shot miles ahead of Kamei. Anyway, Eri is hot and is (in my opinion) one of the best singers in H!P. I think the only one who actually tops her would be Ai o.o She’s also a fantastic dancer!

3. Niigaki Risa

Gaki

Risa is rather sexy to say the least, especially with her new hair – wow. I am a member of the Gaki Green Shoe Club which Lolli is the president of (and btw Lolli = win). So yeah. And she’s funny, with her constant “USO!”‘s XD

4. Takahashi Ai

Aichan

I used to think Ai was seriously overrated but after listening to Yume Kara Samete for a few days on constant repeat I changed my mind and ended up liking her a lot, and realising that not only does she deserve all her lines in singles, she deserves to be Morning Musume’s leader and deserves to lead in all singles πŸ˜€

5. Mitsui Aika

Mittsi

For some reason Aika used to seriously piss me off. But that all changed when I realised she seriously puts a lot of effort into everything she does, and though she’s far from being the best singer in Morning Musume (or Hello! Project for that matter) and I still don’t understand why she was picked instead of Kikka, she really is improving.

6. Tanaka Reina

Tanakacchi

Like Aika, Reina used to piss me off a lot, and though I don’t like her as much as Ai she is also a really good singer and dancer. I also get what Tsunku meant when he said she was the closest to being a perfect Musume member, but I can’t help but wonder why her and not Ai? o.o

7. Kusumi Koharu

Koha

For some reason I seem to go through phases of liking and disliking Koharu, but this is neither. I’m actually pretty neutral towards Koha most of the time. The main thing about her is that her Kirarin singles (except for Chance! and Happy Happy Sunday!), her voice is incredibly irritating. But when she tries to sing properly she generally sounds awesome.

8. LinLin

LinLin

While I like her almost the least in MM I do think she has a pretty awesome voice. She sounded great in Aozora whatever in Platinum 9 Disco, and she genuinely shined in that concert aswell, particularly in her duet with JunJun (Fine Emotion) and Guru Guru Jump, but I still can’t help the fact that JunJun shines more for me.

9. Michishige Sayumi

Sayu

And last but not least is Sayu. The main reason she’s last is because of her… lack of vocal talent shall we say, but that’s not her fault. She really does try but I sometimes can’t stand listening to her voice. Apart from that, I do like Sayu a lot but that’s why she ranks below the other members for me. I actually felt really bad for her on London Hearts when Misono was laying into her, but Sayu can give as good as she gets it seems. She’d make an awesome tarento if she decided to leave MM.

Entry filed under: Ranking.

A series of overdue PV reviews! 3rd; Ama no Jaku

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2009
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts